Women Must Mistrust Men

Posted: October 29, 2012 in Feminism
Tags: , , , ,

“Oh! He is so mysterious! I just can’t wait for him to open up and share with me!”

As I understand it, American women are often hesitant to ‘hang out’ with men in a friendship capacity, at least partially due to a deeply-rooted (and justifiable) skepticism of the males’ motives for such a gathering.
What these women don’t understand — and neither do other men for that matter — is that unlike most of my male counterparts, I do not judge my masculinity by how often I “get laid”. To put it frankly: I just don’t give a shit.

Odd, I know. Possibly more rare still is my general distaste of strip clubs (as I really can’t get excited over something as simple as human nudity without first establishing at least an intellectual report) as well as my arguably even more baffling disinterest in receiving oral sex (there is just something…impersonal about it). As I understand it, most men are quite the opposite (aren’t I just a special little snowflake?).
So whats my point?

 Then I would tell you Morpheus, that such a statement, while obviously true, is statistically so negligible that it is simultaneously irrelevant. In other words: Big Whoop.

Many of these men have a chronic distrust of all things feminine while simultaneously sharing a sort of pathological (and ironic) obsession with ‘pussy’. An equally disturbing oxymoron behavior is their often shared hatred of homosexuals coupled idiotically with a child-like trust in male authority. Personally I find this socially accepted, culturally shared and self-induced ignorance to be reason enough to frequently find my own gender quite disgusting, so one can hardly blame women for assuming the worst. That isn’t to say that women and men can’t get along. I’m not denying the existence of relationships. But with romantic relationships, there are certain expectations. Namely, that there is a risk involved. If you open yourself up to another person, you are both rejoicing in your humanity and simultaneously opening yourself up to be hurt. That is the simple (I should hope) obvious truth of the matter.
Good or bad, love is a gamble against time.

Here, however, we are talking about just ‘hanging out’, which means the overt intention is friendship. And my point is: that women have every reason to be guarded around ‘guy friends’ (especially guys who proclaim to be ‘above all that typical male stuff’ like I did earlier in this very post).
In fact, I would dare assert that, given the facts, guarded mistrust is simply a logical recourse given the probable alternatives. So next time a guy ‘friend’ whines at you because you don’t invite him to hang out often enough or just don’t seem to want to spend time alone with him, be assured: Logic is on your side.

 

 

 

Comments
  1. This actually made me a bit sad. I wish it wasn’t necessary for women to mistrust men; luckily most of my male friends I have known long enough that I know I can trust them.

    • It is sad indeed, of this there is no doubt. And it is common-sense that while one hopes it will not come to be, when you open up to another individual it is an invitation to be hurt, one way or another. I am not advocating a lack of emotion, merely common-sense caution.
      Actually this started as less of a statement and more of a ramble. I wanted to reflect on women’s hesitation to taking a genuine ‘lets be friends’ request without suspicion. My conclusion was that all the suspicion in the world is perfectly warranted, sad as that may be.

      ~From Russia with Love

      • That’s very true! My other half started off as interested, then stepped back to just friends when he found out I was unavailable. Maybe I’ve just been lucky with my friends 🙂

      • It is a rare person that is mature enough to understand such things.
        For myself, sex is ‘just another way of getting to know someone’ that was already intriguing for other reasons. It does not equal relationship, but if a lover does become a ‘steady’ thing for me, then I always insist on full disclosure as far as what is and is not making her/me happy.

        Happiness should always come first, as opposed to this ‘ideal’ of a long-lasting relationship.
        For instance, when people start to drift apart or start looking at other people, most couples (I find) tend to keep that locked up like a secret. Which is…a mistake.
        Instead it should be a forward discussion. I prefer to either find a common ground to settle on that makes both people happy or part ways amicably like adults.
        If people are not ‘lucky’ with their friends like you and I, all too often, unfortunately, this ‘teenage drama’ thing tends to ignite and break people apart the hard way or worse yet, drag on for years and ruin lives.

        ~From Russia with Love

  2. Vree says:

    A kinf of sad recurring experience for me on these blogs: reading some excellent articles on feminism and then hit some other parts of the blog where it somehow turns into nonsensical self-loathing and misandry.

    Such writers usually stereotypize men in general and ovrly glorify their own Beta lifestyle, seeing themselves as undeservedly whipped “nice guys” and special snowflakes and unsung heroes in Testosterone Country.

    Well that’s bullshit.

    You don’t like strip clubs or culture’s obsession with sexual prowess – congrats! You’re just like me. So should be anyone over 20 years old, hopefully, by the way (although I can imagine this not being so especially in the US). But turning that around and say that this fact alone makes you trustworthy, or casting men who ARE more sex hungered as unreliable and bad friends? That’s a no-no.

    So is glorifying all women like they all had no want in this, and were just being held down by your evil male counterparts.

    You CAN actually use your lack of interest in intercourse to become friendly with girls. Maybe you will be considered a “beta pussy”, but for the same reason women will not feel threatened around you. A similar result can be achieved by getting a GF or marrying.

    But in that you are only utilizing this one trait – lack of risk. Does not mean you are truly loved for your virtues, because virtues that help forming a bond are equally possible to possess by both “beta” and “evil” men.

    • That is very interesting. Allow me to retort.

      I am no ‘beta’ by any stretch — not that there is anything wrong with submissive personalities. I am an armed forces veteran. I own and run my own business which involves teaching hand-to-hand combatives. I am a Dominant (in the S&M/BDSM way) Slavic Male, recently made American by duel citizenship. I AM special. as is everyone willing to rise above their restraining gender roles. While in public life, I may seem to personify the ideal of the knuckledragger, I detest such comparisons to myself personally as it is merely one trait I have chose to adopt throughout my lifetime among many.
      My array of lovers is not to be discussed, rest assured I do not have anything even remotely resembling the school-yard notion of ‘girlfriends’. I take lovers. They are adult relationships with no illusions and much affection. I aim to marry one of these lovers and take her name, just as soon as she works up the nerve to propose to me in public. This is not a display of submissiveness but a bucking of aforementioned gender roles and is pleasing to me.That is all.
      My rage with misogyny and sympathy with women does not extend into self-hatred. If anything, I am quite arrogant, as you no doubt have by now realized. Nor does it blind me to the flaws of individual women. I do not pretend to be a protector as I personally know many females more capable in every way than even (glorious) self.
      I am merely speaking generally in this blog. And if I were a lesser being, I would take your comment as a slight. As is, I encourage you to read Male Feminist and my About section before making assumptions yours truly in the future.

      ~From Russia with Love

Leave a Reply

